Notice on Billing Related to the Partial Reformation of the Consumption Tax Act in Japan

February 15, 2019

It is our pleasure to serve you at CEATEC 2019. We truly appreciate your interest in exhibiting at the show.
As you may already be aware, the consumption tax rate will be raised from 8% to 10% starting October 1, 2019 as a result of the partial reformation of the consumption tax act in Japan in April 2015.
Following the change in the tax rate, we have been notified from the National Tax Agency to modify certain charges for CEATEC 2019 according to the new tax rate since CEATEC 2019 will be held between October 15th and 18th, which is after the reformation is enacted. We ask for your understanding on this matter.
Below please find the details of the consumption tax reformation taken for CEATEC 2019.

  1. Unit price of various charges will remain the same for the most part; however, unit price
    (excluding tax) for items and service fees that were indicated as consumption tax inclusive until 2018 have been revised taking the price fluctuation into consideration.
  2. The timing of issuing invoices from the organization and subcontractors will remain the same as last year (basically invoices will be issued after the completion of the exhibition, except for the booth fee).
  3. Consumption tax rate of 10% will be applied for all charges on your bill since the exhibition will take place after October 1st, which is the reformation day of the consumption tax rate.
  4. Services and creative materials, which are delivered to exhibitors before October 1st will also go by the reformed tax rate when the invoice is delivered to the exhibitors.
  5. Please refer to Appendix 1 for the new pricing.

Inquiries regarding this notification:

CEATEC Management Office
   TEL: +81-(0)3-6212-5233 FAX+81-(0)3-6212-5226

Administration Section, Japan Electronics Show Association
   TEL: +81-(0)3-6212-5231 FAX: +81-(0)3-6212-5225


Notice on Billing Related to the Partial Reformation of the Consumption Tax Act in Japan

CEATEC Executive Board